Thursday, February 07, 2008

Telluride lineup keeps getting better

The second round of Telluride Bluegrass lineup announcements adds cross-genre punch to an already strong lineup. The new adds are Leftover Salmon, Del McCoury Band, Paolo Nutini, Tift Merritt and Solomon Burke.

They join a roster including Sam Bush Band, Ricky Skaggs and Bruce Hornsby, Ani DiFranco, Yonger Mountain String Band, Béla Fleck, Tim O'Brien Chris Thile, Peter Rowan, Jerry Douglas and lots more.

The Festivarian faithful have got to be feeling good about having all the festival all-stars on hand along with a tasty selection of newcomers.

No comments: